ECMAScript 6: You Need to Know About This View Site

ES6 is the latest version of JavaScript. While ES5 and ES2015 are still widely used today, ES6 is a significant update from both of them. The ES6 specification was finalized in June 2015, and it’s now supported by all major browsers with some minor exceptions.

ES6 is designed to be easier to read and write than previous versions of JavaScript. Let’s take a look at some of the new features implemented in ES6 that are more intuitive and cleaner than their predecessors.

What is ECMA?

European Computer Manufacturers Association (ECMAScript) or (ES) is a standard for scripting languages like JavaScript, ActionScript and JScript.

It was initially created to standardize JavaScript, which is the most popular implementation of ECMAScript.

What is ECMAScript?

ECMAScript (ES) is a scripting language specification standardized by ECMAScript International.

It is used by applications to enable client-side scripting.

The specification is influenced by programming languages like Self, Perl, Python, and Java etc. Languages like JavaScript, Jscript and ActionScript are governed by this specification.


Read More on ECMAScript 6

Posted By : Jay Dee // in Submission Sites